Department Confirms Final Line-Up Ahead Of May Block Party

Austin Maloney
Posted 10 months ago in Music

Department Weekend
Panorama Test

“Our ambition is of course for Department to develop each year and get bigger and better. Therefore, we’ve been responsive and incorporating feedback from last year’s visitors and artists. Just to make sure it’s an even greater experience then the last one […] We’re looking for a number of things but most important is that we always first and foremost pick [artists] we really love, there’s really no other way to do it. We want people that are open minded and perhaps known for being diverse”. So said Fanny Larsson, who along with Calle Dernulf runs the music block party Department when we spoke to them in January.

They’ve now confirmed the full line-up for the one-day fest at Slakthusområdet. ‘Episode 2’ of Department 2018 (the first was a show at Berns in April) will feature Solomun, Anja SchneiderKornél Kovács, Magdalena, Anna Kohlin, Parallax Deep, DJ Clea, Damien Eie and Johannes Brecht along with DJ sets from Todd Terje and Jon Hopkins. They’ve also announced an afterparty at Kraken (next door to the main venue) with DJ HELLBella Sarris and more, open until 05:00.

Tickets are available here, and you can check out the full interview with Larsson and Dernulf here.

Department 2018, May 26

Main Photo, clockwise from top left: Kornél Kovács, Anja Schneider, Todd Terje and Bella Saris



The key to the city. Straight to your inbox. Sign up for our newsletter.

Skip to toolbar